Key dates for Autumn 2019 

 

Tuesday 1st October Year 5 trip to Southwark Cathedral

Wednesday 2nd October Year 5 trip to St Dunstan’s Ruins

Friday 4th October  9am in the library,  PTA meeting

Tuesday 8th  October – Cherry Class trip to Hermitage Community Moorings

Tuesday 8th October – 9am, Parent coffee morning with Khalida, Schools Counselling Service Manager. Find out more about her role and new services for children and parents

Tuesday 8th OctoberParents’ Evening for reception, KS1 and KS2 3.40 – 7pm. Please see the class teachers in the playground at the end of the day to make an appointment with the class teachers or alternatively call in to the school office

Wednesday 9th OctoberNursery Parent Meetings all day

Thursday 10th October – Year 6 Trip to the Tower of London

Thursday 10th OctoberParents’ Evening for Reception, KS1 and KS2 3.40 – 5pm. Please see the class teachers in the playground at the end of the day to make an appointment or alternatively call in to the school office

Friday 11 October – 9am in the library, parent workshop for Years 3 and 4:  times tables

Monday 14th October – 3pm, Harvest assembly with the Bishop of Stepney and Father Brian

Tuesday 15th October – Rowan Class trip to Hermitage Community Moorings

Thursday 17th October – 4-5.30pm, Year 7 Tea Party

Friday 18th October – 9.30-11am Early Years welcome morning. Come and share in your child’s learning and meet other parents

 

Monday 21st – Friday 25th October Half Term

Monday 28th October – school closed for all children - Staff Inset

Tuesday 29th October – school closed for all children - Staff Inset

Children return to school on Wednesday 30th October 2019

 

Thursday 31st October 3.30 in the playground, Hallowe’en cake sale – pay in Lego or cash!

Tuesday 5th November 9-10am in the schoolhouse. New parenting course starts: Calmer, Easier, Happier Parenting. Continues on Tuesday 12th and 19th November

Friday 8th November 9am in the library, parent workshop: using educational websites

Friday 15th November Children in Need – Dress up in anything spotty and donate £1 to charity

Thursday 14 November 9am, Oak Class assembly. All parents and carers welcome

Thursday 21st November 9am, Willow Class assembly. All parents and carers welcome

Friday 22nd Nov - Rights Respecting School  workshop for all parents 9am in the library

Friday 22nd November Family day: Rights Respecting Schools. Parents and carers welcome in class from 1.45-3pm to learn more about how we incorporate children’s rights into our curriculum and school life. Coffee from 3pm and a chance to chat with other parents

Wednesday 27th November – Reception trip to Greenwich Planetarium

Friday 29th Nov - Parent Workshop - Maths in KS1 9am in the library

Thursday 28th November 9am, Rowan Class assembly. All parents and carers welcome

Tuesday 3rd December 9am, schoolhouse, parent workshop: Managing conflict and co-parenting

Thursday 5th December from 9am, PTA Winter Fair prep in the schoolhouse: making decorative wreathes and preparing food and grotto – please come and help!

Friday 6th DecemberWinter Fair, 3.30-5pm, friends and family welcome

Friday 13th December –10am at St Barnabas Church, KS1 Nativity for parents. Coffee and mince pies in the school library from 9am, raising money for Macmillan Cancer Care 

Tuesday 17th December –10am, EYFS Christmas Show in the top hall for parents.  Coffee and mince pies in the school library from 9am (donations to Macmillan welcome). EYFS Christmas treat in the afternoon, watching Little Red Riding Hood

Wednesday 18th DecemberChristmas dinner for the whole school

Thursday 19th December – 9am, Cherry Class assembly. All parents and carers welcome

Friday 20th December – last day of school – school closes at 2pm

 

Christmas Holidays: Monday 23rd December – Friday 3rd January

Children back at school on Monday 6th January 2020