Key dates for summer 1 2019 


Tuesday 23rd April – First day of the summer term for all children

 

Friday 26th April – Sprout Class trip to the Ragged School Museum

 

Tuesday 30th April – Parents’ Evening for Reception, KS1 and KS2:  3.40 – 7pm.  Please make an appointment with the teachers in the playground at the end of the day or call into the school office.

 

Thursday 2nd May – Parents’ Evening for Reception, KS1 and KS2: 3.40 – 5pm.  Please make an appointment with the teachers in the playground at the end of the day or call into the school office.  Nursery parents’ meetings will be later in the summer term. Date to be confirmed.

 

Friday 3rd  May – School photos (not family groups)

Friday 3rd  May – PTA Annual General Meeting, 9am in the library.  All welcome – please come along to vote in new officers and find out how the money raised by the PTA has been spent.

 

Monday 6th  May – School closed for May bank holiday

 

Wednesday 8th  May - Beetroot Class trip to the Ragged School Museum

 

Monday 13th  May – Friday 17th  May – Year 6 SATS week.  All year 6 children can come into school from 8am to have a light breakfast and a chat with friends before the tests begin in the mornings.

 

Thursday 23 May - Polling day school closed for all children

 

Monday 27th May – Tuesday 4th June – School Closed for Half Term and Inset Days

 

Wednesday 5th June – Friday 14th June – LKS2 swimming at the Olympic Park

 

Friday 7th June 9am, PTA meeting in the library – all welcome
 

Thursday 13th June – Year 5 London Eye Trip

 

Friday 14th June – Pop Up Restaurant (adults only) Keep the date! More information to come

 

Monday 24th – Friday 28th June – Year 6 school journey to Devon

 

Thursday 27th June – LKS2 trip to Tip Tree Farm

 

Monday 1st – Friday 5th July – Whole school art week

 

Friday 5th July ­ –  9am, PTA meeting in the schoolhouse – all welcome
Friday 5th July – 2-3pm Family Finale Art Exhibition.  All parents welcome to come into school and look at the fantastic work the children have created followed by coffee and cake served in the outdoor classroom.

Friday 5th July –Year 6 children who are going to school in Tower Hamlets will be visiting their new secondary schools for the day.

 

Saturday 6th July Summer Fete 11am-2pm

 

Wednesday 10th July – KS1 and KS2 Sports Day. Times to be confirmed.

 

Friday 12th July – LKS2 trip to Tip Tree Farm

Friday 12th July – EYFS Sports Day at Wennington Green from 9.30am

 

Wednesday 17th July – EYFS picnic in the Olympic Park – all parents welcome

 

Friday 19th July – Year Show for all parents at 6pm

 

Wednesday 24th July – School closes at 2pm for the summer holidays

Summer holidays: Thursday 25th July – Monday 2nd September

School opens for all children on Tuesday 3rd September 2019